To all faculty and staff,

Nominations are now open for the 2022 Faculty of Medicine Awards.

This suite of Faculty of Medicine awards was recently refreshed in 2021 and includes several new awards which were launched last year with much success. These awards provide an expanded opportunity to acknowledge outstanding faculty and staff members who demonstrate exceptional contributions to the Faculty, and who are also dedicated to advancing our values and our vision of transforming health for everyone.

Please review the awards and nominations guidelines carefully and submit your nominations by Friday, June 10th. Recipients will be announced this summer, and the awards will be presented at our annual reception in the fall.


Dermot Kelleher, MB, MD, FRCP, FRCPI, FMedSci, FCAHS, FRCPC, AGAF
Professor, Department of Medicine
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Vice-President, Health
The University of British Columbia

Award Categories

For information on each award category and to download a nomination form, click on the links listed below.

*New award launched in 2021

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s